Junior Cricket Awards 2014

The junior cricket season was celebrated this afternoon at two events: a tea party for the under 9 players and a presentation for the other junior squads.

The 2014 Award Winners were:

Team Award Winner
Under 9 Badgers Player of year (Rick Halkon Trophy) James Breen and Callum Ross
  All rounder of the year James Dodds
  Fielder and young player of the year James Newhill
Under 9 Squirrels Player of the Year (Colts Trophy) Sam Moss
  Batsman of the year Theo Brodbeck
  Bowler of the year Robin Smith
Under 11 Tigers Player of the year (Roger Lee Trophy) Adam Downs
  Batsman of the year Isaac Brooks
  Fielder of the year Dylan Walker
Under 11 Panthers Player of the year (Lundi Munch Trophy) Dan Newton
  Batsman of the year Viraj Sorathia
  Bowler of the year Zikria Nadeem
Under 13 Eagles Player & Batsman of the year Max Tait
  Bowler of the year Eric Gornall
Under 13 Colts Player of the year (Rob Moore Trophy) Adam Holland
  Batsman of the year Sam Battersby
  Bowler of the year Vaasu Goyal
Under 16 Player & Batsman of the year (Joel Alderson Trophy) Milo Price-Phillips
  Bowler of the year Joe Cannon
Girls Under 15 Player of the year Hannah Wisher
  Under 11 Player of the year (Chance to Shine Trophy) Ruth Baxendale
  Bowler of the year Mia Battersby
  Batsman of the year Georgie Gill
All LS Thompson Under 13 Fielder of the year Jared Moran
  LS Thompson Under 18 Fielder of the year Tom Gill

Many thanks to local supermarkets, Sainsburys and Co-op, for providing the catering for the two events.

Photo: Adam Holland receives the Roger Lee Trophy from Nick Brooks

Posted in catergory


find us on facebook

Donate on JustGiving